Public Encouraged to Contact Utah Senate Democrats

February 4, 2013

Media contact: Jenn Sanchez, Utah Senate Democrats Communications Director

801-403-4817 | jsanchez@le.utah.gov

PUBLIC ENCOURAGED TO CONTACT UTAH SENATE DEMOCRATS 

SALT LAKE CITY – The five Democrats in the Utah Senate are excited for the 2013 Utah Legislative Session.  The team of senators is encouraging residents to stay informed about bills and amendments that will affect all Utahns.  The senators are asking the public to contact them with their ideas, questions and opinions. The session ends March 14.

“We are here to listen to everyone who calls Utah home, especially the people who live in our districts,” Senate Minority Leader Gene Davis said. “We want to hear from moms, kids, senior citizens, farmers, business leaders, miners, hospitality and factory workers or anyone who cares about our great state.”

Follow the Utah Senate Democrats or contact them below:

• Blog: http://www.utahsenatedemocrats.org/

• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UtahSenateDems?group_id=0

• Twitter: @Utah_SenateDems

• Senator Gene Davis, Senate Minority Leader

(cell) 801-647-8924 | gdavis@le.utah.gov

Intern: Elizabeth Stubbs, estubbs@le.utah.gov

Appropriations: Executive Appropriations Committee; Business, Economic Development, and Labor and Retirement Appropriations Subcommittee; and Independent Entities Appropriations Subcommittee.

Committees: Business and Labor; Ethics; Retirement and Independent Entities; and Revenue and Taxation.

• Senator Karen Mayne, Senate Minority Whip

(cell) 801-232-6648 | kmayne@le.utah.gov

Intern: Keegan Rank, krank@le.utah.gov

Appropriations: Executive Appropriations Committee; Infrastructure and General Government Appropriations Subcommittee; and Retirement and Independent Entities Appropriations Subcommittee

Committees: Business and Labor; Economic Development and Workforce Services; Ethics; Retirement and Independent Entities; Rules; Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology.

• Senator Patricia Jones, Assistant Senate Minority Whip

(cell) 801-647-8482 | pjones@le.utah.gov

Intern: Taylor Bouchard, tbouchard@le.utah.gov

Appropriations: Executive Appropriations Committee; Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee; and Public Education Appropriations Subcommittee

Committees: Economic Development and Workforce Services; Education; Ethics; Rules; and Judiciary, Law Enforcement, and Criminal Justice.

Senator Luz Robles, Senate Minority Caucus Manager

(cell) 801-550-6434 | lrobles@le.utah.gov

Intern: Mario Organista, morganista@le.utah.gov

Appropriations committees: Executive; and Social Services.

Committees: Ethics; Government Operations and Political Subdivisions; Health and Human Services; and Judiciary, Law Enforcement, and Criminal Justice.

Senator Jim Dabakis

(cell) 801-815-3533 | jdabakis@le.utah.gov

Intern: Ben Ader, bader@le.utah.gov

Appropriations subcommittees: Executive Offices and Criminal Justice; and Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environmental Quality.

Committees: Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment; and Revenue and Taxation.

 

# # #

Link to press release: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/100750107/UT%20Senate%20Dems/PR.ContactSenateDems.pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*